My Favourite Makeup Products

Just like my wardrobe I also have a few statement makeup items. Ones I always grab in the morning and are always in my makeup bag. My favourite and most loved products. So I’ve decided to show these amazing items to you in hope that you will be persuaded to join me and love them just as much as I do.

image3 (1)

Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation in the shade True Nude – This foundation is beautiful and gives you radiant, dewy skin whilst providing quite a good, buildable coverage. It is easy to blend into the skin and is a perfect match to my skin tone.

TopShop cream blusher in the colour Illicit – This blusher is the perfect pink colour with beautiful gold and brown undertones. It is also so easy to apply and in no way scary like other cream bushes, it easily blends into the skin providing a natural flush to the cheeks. And is the only blush I use.

Bare mineral Bronzer in the shade Warmth – Is the perfect bronze colour for my skin. I got it with the Bare Minerals starter kit so it is literally the perfect bronze shade for my skin tone and so easy to build and blend into the skin.

image2

Naked Palette- I’m sure you have all heard quite a lot about this palette but it’s because they are really worth the rave. I use every single colour in this palette and it is just so beautiful. It’s the one I always reach for. I’ve actually left it at a friends so I don’t have it in todays photos but my favourite colours are Virgin, Sin, Half Baked, Naked and Smog.

Collection Extreme 24 hr Felt Tip Liner- This liner has everything you need in a liner. It is super black, super easy to use and has super staying power. What more can I say but I love this liner.

The Body Shops Eye Definer Shade in the colour Copper Brown – This is just a simple easy to use eye liner pencil. But I love it. It is not waxy or harsh on the eyes, and so easy to blend and create and natural or smoky eye makeup look.

image1 (2)

Rimmel Lip liner in the shade Eastend Snob- Another online cult classic this lip liner is just beautiful from its shade to its shape it is perfection. It has great staying power and suits so many skin tones.

Bare Minerals Lip Stick in the shade Be Brave- This beautiful nude shade is just the perfect nude for my lips and has lovely minty taste to it which I really enjoy. It is just perfect! it is moisturizing and stays on my lips all day.

The Body Shops Vitamin E Lip Care – I suffer from really dry lips so I’m always looking for a good lip care product to go under my lipsticks. And this just does the job beautifully. It is not stick or heavy on the lips and I can apply my lipstick, gloss or lip liner on almost immediately after applying it. It’s not the best product I’ve had for dry lips but it defiantly does the job.

image4 (1)

I hope you enjoyed this little post! I am by no means a makeup expert but I do really enjoy using these products. I would highly recommend them especially if you are starting your own makeup collection. Also these product work for my skin tone and skin type which mean they may not work for you. But there are thousands of other products that might suit you better. Just because I love them and they work for me doesn’t mean you should just go out and buy them, buy what works for you! That is my Number One makeup tip!!!

Well I hoped you enjoyed be sure to like or leave a comment, or you can check out my social media sites.

twitter- @waitingflowers                   instagram @waitingwallflowers

I hope you have a lovely day!

Love Lexi.

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Makeup Products

Leave a comment