A Little About Me

If you don’t know my name already then, Hello my name is Lex. I am 16 years old and this is my blog. I guess this is just a little outline of my life so far, so you can get a better understanding me.

First my real name is not Lex, it is similar but Lex is just a nickname. My mother is American and my Father is Irish. I was born in America and lived there until the age of 7 when my parents decided to pack up and move to a small town in Ireland where my father is from, and I’ve lived here ever since. Most people think it would be better to be still living in America, but I like Ireland and it means I’ve had the amazing opportunity to travel a bit of Europe. So I’m currently in my 4th year of secondary school. And for those of you who are not Irish I’m just in my fourth year of high school. Fourth year in Ireland isn’t a normal year in school. It’s a year that gives students a chance to try new subjects and get an opportunity to do a number of different things such as work experience and project work. It is not and exam year and is very relaxed in the way you’re not learning for a certain important exam. You are just learning for the sake of learning something interesting, which I in particular love.

As for my interests I have many. I love music and I play guitar, ukulele and am teaching myself the mandolin. I’ll pretty much listen to anything if I have to but when I get the chance to choose the music it is usually a huge mix of alternative, indie, folk, singer songwriter and acoustic and if I’m in that kind of mood maybe a little pop might be in the mix.

I love photography and I’m always the one who has to stop in the middle of the road just to get a picture because the lighting if perfect, or the way the sky looks is just right. In other words I piss some people off but all to capture the perfect moment so it’s all okay.

I love fashion and make up. I do love shopping and building my wardrobe with a few key pieces and a bunch of nice accessories and basics. I love creating outfits that show of both my personality and creativity and I feel the same when it comes to makeup a few basics and then pops of colour and liner to add a personal touch.

Art. Since as young as I can remember I’ve been holding a paint brush in my hand. I’m not any Picasso or Lichtenstein but I do love drawing and doodling in sketch books. And I love going to galleries and see the work that people have dedicate their lives to and put so much of them self in. I love how art is so personal and can mean so much too so many people (And wow I just sounded too pretentious but you get what I was trying to say)

Traveling. I haven’t done a huge amount of traveling. Yet. But I intend on doing a lot over the next few years. I’ve caught the traveling bug and there is no going back now. I already have plans of going to Italy (Venice, Verona and Lake Garde) in late May which I am very excited for. And hopefully there might be another trip at some point over the rest this year.

And I think that’s it, well that I can think of at this moment! Thank you for reading. Be sure to check out my social media sites to be informed on new blog posts and anything else I’m up to. And if you want to be updated on new blog posts be sure to follow. Oh and I’d love to hear a little about you guys as well so leave a comment with a little fact or something interesting about yourself! Hope you enjoyed

Love Lex.

Twitter @waitingflowers Instagram @Waitingwallflowers

Leave a comment