March Favourites

March was a great month filled with lots of amazing things and people. So today I will be sharing with you some of my favourite things of this month and telling you a little about them.

Clothes – So first off my new yoga pants! I got these around the start of the month and I’m in love, they are so comfortable and look really nice on. I’ve started running so these really got me enthusiastic about starting. I always feel more enthusiastic about working out and getting fit after buying some new workout clothes.

Flowers – Now that spring is upon us everything feels almost alive again. The forest seems greener, there is this consent smell of freshly cut grass in the air and most of all there are flowers EVERYWHERE! I love flowers and in school we have been doing flower arranging (yep flower arranging! Thank God for 4th year) so I get to enjoy them even more. For me nothing beats having fresh flowers in our home I just love the look of them and how they can look as simplistic or complicated as you’d like.image3 (2)

Movie- This month was the release of the second film in the Divergent series Insurgent. I have read all the books yet I couldn’t remember anything that happened in that book (I did read it well over a year ago so…) It was an incredible movie and the graphics were amazing! And how could you not love Shailene Woodley and Theo James. I loved the movie but I’m pretty sure that ending didn’t happen or it did and I just cannot remember. I am rereading that book again so I will hopefully be reminded soon of the truth.

TV – This month has been filled with dramatic tv moment especially for any of you who watch Pretty Little Liars! I’ve been watching this show for 5 years now and waiting for the big A reveal and we finally got it! But then there’s a new question….. Who the hell is Charles!!! I honestly don’t think we will ever know, but I really enjoyed that episode and I thought I might even have been the best yet. I have also started watching Once Upon A Time and I’m just in love with it, I’m only on the first season but I’m really enjoying it so far. It is one of those shows you have to wait a while for it go get good but when it gets good IT GETS GOOD!

Friends- This month I’m particular was spent laughing and having fun with a bunch or my friends. Because of all the breaks and stuff we’ve had loads of time to just hangout in a place that isn’t school and just have that long overdue chat which is great every once and a while, also laughing to the point you almost wet yourself is fun to. I’ve also been able to see my friend that moved to Limerick which is great because I hardly see her anymore. All and all lots of lovely memories with lovely people.

Spring weather – I love the weather we’ve been having lately. Warm and sunny one minute, wind and rain the next minute. It still means I can wear my beloved sweaters when it’s slightly colder and I can whip out the beloved Ray Bans in the sun. I can take some really cool and interesting photos using all the different filtered light.

image2

This is a photo I took whilst running in the woods. The way the light reflected created this incredible effect onto the picture I love this photo so much (and there is no filters/effects)

Smoothie- I have been having a smoothie most mornings this month and they are just do delicious and easy. They are the perfect morning pick me up!

image1 (2)

Concert – This month started off amazing with me going to see Hudson Taylor (I have an entire blog post about that if you’d like to read more about it) and I just found out I might be going to see the Coronas!!! So I’m super excited about that!!!

image5

And I think that’s all of them I probably have more but I can’t think of them right now so I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know what you thought about it by leaving a comment of liking! Also be sure to check out my Social media site to be informed on what I’m up to and future blog post or just follow if you’d like! Thank you for reading have a lovely day.

Twitter @waitingflowers Instagram @waitingwallflowers

Love Lex.

3 thoughts on “March Favourites

  1. So many of my friends are having smoothies for breakfast and my daughter has even begun to sing their praises. I’m tempted to give it a go but my problem is that one of my favorite things is a milkshake and I’m not sure I wouldn’t be tempted to add ice cream to mine…which defeats the healthy prospect.mlol

    Thank you so much for visiting and following my blog. It’s lovely to have you as an important part of my blogging community. I hope you enjoy your time at Insight From A Woman’s Heart. Welcome! Dee

    Like

Leave a comment