First month of Blogging!

To be honest I don’t think I can put into words just how I feel about the past month and what blogging has done to my life. One word I could use and probably have used for every moment I have been blogging is confusing! I don’t really know or understand why so many people have looked at my blog, or why they are following me on social media, or why they take time out of their day just to write me a nice comment or like a tweet. It astonishes me but at the same time makes me so happy and grateful. I always loved writing but it hasn’t always been easy for me to get what I’m thinking out of my head and on a black piece of paper. It has really boosted my confidence and I have you to thank for that.

Your support has been amazing! I’ll let you in on a little secret, not one person I know knows about my blog! Not one family member, not one friend not even my dog knows about it. It is my space and my space alone everything I need/want to write is being written and I couldn’t ask for anything more. And because of your support on social media and on the blog it has really helped and encouraged me to continue it. I must say there have been hectic days where I just think oh who will care if I don’t post anything today or no one will even notice and maybe you won’t! But there are some of you out there who do care or enjoy reading what I have to say and for that I thank you!

And to all the amazing people I’ve spoken to and become friendly to. You have been amazing in giving me tips and ideas and have really encouraged me to keep going so thank you!

This really isn’t a post about my thoughts and opinions on blogging it’s more of a thank you, to all of you who have really made me believe that I could do this. (I say whilst trying not to sound like a typical over emotional teenage girl) I mean this blog has been read in 6 continents in over 30 countries which is incredible!!! And my social media sites have twice as many people than my private account!

This is incredible and for the last time (on this post anyway) I want to Thank everyone! For just being lovely people. Hopefully I have said everything I’ve wanted to say in this post and don’t worry my next post will be really interesting! (I have BIG plans for the next blog) so be sure to Follow or go follow me on Twitter @Waitingflowers or my Instagram @waitingwallflowers to be updated on future post and general stuff.

Hope you enjoyed this little post

Love Lex.

(PS you can call me Lex now I feel it suits my personality more than Lexi)

Leave a comment